Prior to the Organizational Meeting the Title IDEA-B Review ad Tax Budget Hearing were held.

Absent: Maurina Collins

I. CALL TO ORDER

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

III. MOMENT OF SILENCE

At the December Regular Meeting, Melissa Roubic was appointed President Pro-Tem for the Organizational Meeting.

# #1-2019

Melissa Roubic moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to nominate Darryl McGuire as President of the Windham Exempted Village Board of Education.

Mandy Berardinelli moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to close nominations.

Ayes: Darryl McGuire, Mandy Berardinelli, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic Nays: Abstain:

# #2-2019

Motion to elect Darryl McGuire as President

Ayes: Mandy Berardinelli, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire Nays: Abstain:

# #3-2019

Darryl McGuire moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to nominate Mandy Berardinelli as Vice-President of the Windham Exempted Village Board of Education.

Darryl McGuire moved and Elaine Grant seconded to close nominations.

Ayes: Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire, Mandy Berardielli Nays: Abstain:

# #4-2019

Motion to elect Mandy Berardinelli as Vice President

Ayes: Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire, Mandy Berardinelli, Elaine Grant

#### #5-2019

Darryl McGuire moved and Elaine Grant seconded the motion to consolidate and approve the following organizational items as listed:

• Adopt a resolution to continue to compensate Board Members at the maximum amount authorized by Ohio Revised Code with no limitations on the number of meetings per year. Board members will also be compensated for attendance at professional development meetings at a rate of \$60 per day for meetings less than 3 hours and at a rate of \$125 per day for meetings of three hours or more.

• Establish a \$7,500.00 service fund amount for expenses incurred by the Windham Board of Education.

• Establish legal counsel for 2019: Portage County Prosecutor's Office being primary legal consultant for the Board of Education and the firms of Roetzel & Andress, Pepple & Waggoner and Christley, Herington and Pierce as secondary consultants.

• Authorize the Treasurer to secure advances from the County Auditor when funds are available & payable to the District.

• Authorize the Treasurer to invest inactive funds at the most productive interest rate whenever inactive funds are available.

• Authorize the Treasurer to pay all bills within the limits of the appropriation resolution as invoices are received & when merchandise has been received in good condition & payment duly authorized and to report monthly to the Board those bills that were paid.

• Authorize the Superintendent to employ such personnel as needed for emergency situations; such employment to be presented for approval by the Board at the next regular meeting.

• Authorize the Superintendent or his designated employee(s) to serve as the purchasing agent for the school district.

• Appoint the Superintendent as the primary representative to the Portage County Health Insurance Council of Governments and the Treasurer as the alternate.

• Appoint the Superintendent as the representative to the Tax Incentive Review Council.

• Appoint Leigh Ann Hankins as the Board designee for Ohio Public Records Training and open meetings laws.

Ayes: Darryl McGuire, Mandy Berardinelli, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic Nays:

Abstain:

#### #6-2019

Darryl McGuire moved and Mandy Berardinelli seconded the motion to adopt the proposed Annual Tax Budget for 2018-2019.

Ayes: Mandy Berardinelli, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire Nays:

Abstain:

# #7-2019

Darryl McGuire moved and Mandy Berardinelli seconded the motion to set the time and place for the 2019 regular meetings of the Windham Board of Education as the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 6:30 pm in the Hangar in Windham Jr./Sr. High School.

Ayes: Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire, Mandy Berardinelli Nays: Abstain:

#### #8-2019

Elaine Grant moved and Mandy Berardinelli seconded the motion to appoint Maurina Collins as the Legislative Liaison for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2019 through December 31, 2019.

Ayes: Melissa Roubic, Darryl McGuire, Mandy Berardinelli, Elaine Grant Nays: Abstain:

#### #9-2019

Mandy Berardinelli moved and Melissa Roubic seconded the motion to appoint Elaine Grant as the Student Achievement Liaison for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2019 through December 31, 2019.

Ayes: Darryl McGuire, Mandy Berardinelli, Elaine Grant, Melissa Roubic Nays: Abstain:

Appoint Superintendent Committees for 2019 - Previous year appointments listed:

Policy Committee - Chair: Darryl McGuire, Member: Mandy Berardinelli Buildings and Grounds Committee - Chair: Maurina Collins , Member: Melissa Roubic Athletic Council - Chair: Elaine Grant, Member: Maurina Collins Levy Committee - All Board Members Transportation Committee - Chair: Mandy Berardinelli, Member: Elaine Grant Curriculum Committee - All Board Members Goal Setting and Implementation Committee - All Board Members Personnel Committee - Chair: Melissa Roubic, Member: Darryl McGuire Finance Committee - Chair: Darryl McGuire, Member: Elaine Grant OAPSE Negotiations - Participant: Darryl McGuire, Observer: Elaine Grant WTA Negotiations - Participant: Melissa Roubic, Observer: Mandy Berardinelli

All were in favor of adjourning the meeting at 6:21 p.m.

Darryl McGuire, Board President

Samantha Pochedly, Treasurer